Chris Cagle - Look what I've done

I saw it in his eyes
When I was sayin' goodbye
That boy, he aint gonna be alright
'Cause I could tell
He'd be goin' thru a livin' hell
And I, I wouldnt be there by his side
Lord, I felt so bad
As I sat and watched him cry
Thinkin' I was movin' on
And he was barely gettin' by.

Look at what I've done to him
Look at how I made him feel
I gave back his heart
The broken parts
He got the raw end of the deal
And look at whats it's done to me
Gotta know it tears me up
I gave it everything I had
And Lord, it wasn't enough
Hurtin' him like this seems so wrong
Look at what I've done to him
Now he's alone.

I saw him out last night
He was havin' a good time
That boy
It looks like he's doin' fine
But then I saw a woman
Walk up and take him by the hand
And I, oh God, I almost died
And then it hit me
He didn't really need me
I just sat there for a while
Until I finally smiled.

Yeah, look at what I've done to him
Look at how I made him feel
He's found somebody new
And look who took the time to heal
And look at what it's done to me
Ya gotta know it tears me up
To walk away from the love we made
And just leave it in a cloud of dust
And now it's got me thinkin'
Maybe I was wrong
After all the things I've done to him
Now he's strong.

I walked up and said, ''Hello.''
He said, ''It's good to see ya,
But hey, I gotta go.''

Yeah, look at what I've done to him
Look at how I made him feel
He's standin' tall
Hes got it all
Got the world at his heels
And look at what it's done to me
Yea look at how it makes me hurt
If I could go back now I swear somehow
I'd find a way to make it work
Ain't life funny
Now I'm the one alone
Yea look at what I've done to me
Hes gone.




Jag saknar dig mycket, m.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0